Souleymane Bachir Diagne honored among 2015 Distinguished Columbia Faculty awardees

The IRCPL would like to congratulate Souleymane Bachir Diagne, Professor of French and Romance Philology and of Philosophy and IRCPL Advisory Committee member, on being among the awardees for the 2015 Distinguished Columbia Faculty Award.

The award was created in 2005 by Columbia Trustee Emeritus, Gerry Lenfest, (LAW’58, HON’09), to honor exceptional faculty in the Arts and Sciences. The awards are given annually to recognize unusual merit across a range of activities including scholarship, University citizenship, and professional involvement, with primary emphasis on teaching and mentoring of undergraduate and graduate students.

This year’s honorees are:

  • Brian Cole, Professor of Physics
  • Patricia Dailey, Associate Professor of English and Comparative Literature
  • Souleymane Bachir Diagne, Professor of French and Romance Philology
  • Bradford Garton, Professor of Music
  • Stathis Gourgouris, Professor of Classics
  • Rebecca Kobrin, Russell and Bettina Knapp Associate Professor of American Jewish History
  • Liza Knapp, Associate Professor of Slavic Languages
  • Feng Li, Professor of East Asian Languages and Cultures
  • Mary Pollard Murray, Associate Professor of English and Comparative Literature
  • Carol Rovane, Professor of Philosophy
  • Dorothea von Mücke, Professor of Germanic Languages
About garen information